On the Value of Pop Culture in the Life of the Believer

A wonderful example of everything I try to do on my blog. Thanks for the shout-out.

count it all joy

I’ve been thinking about the role that TV and pop culture have in my life as a Christian. I have some friends who wear their DVR and Netflix account out, and I have others who either don’t have time for TV or don’t consider it worth their time. A quick Google search shows a statistic that Americans age 15+ spend 2.8 hours watching TV per day, which accounts for half of their leisure time. If the way we spend our time shows what we value, then I think it’s safe to say we value TV quite a bit in our culture.

Personally, I don’t watch a lot of TV in this season of my life. I have two shows I follow regularly right now: Grey’s Anatomy and How I Met Your Mother. I’m pretty sure they each have one season left, so after that I’ll be down to slowly watching…

View original post 567 more words

What do you think?

