The Desert of the Real

Reading the Psalms  is always a cathartic and challenging experience. This week I ventured into the waters of psalm writing, pouring out on paper my emotional frustration to the Lord. It was an encouraging thing to see where my pen took me. I hope this will encourage you to express your authentic, raw and truthful feelings to the Lord.

sand-storm

I am a shell
Hewn out and empty
No core, No substance
My bones snap
My heart dies
There is nothing left
The desert surrounds me
The wind buffets
The sand stings
The sun sears
But you are ever present
In the storm you stand
Unmoved, Unchanged
Though my heart melt and my soul fade
Your fortress remains
In the center you stand
Open arms, Open hands
Ever present, Love abounding
You grace like a clear mountain stream
Washing away the fear from me
I rest, I know you are God
You are ever present in the good and the bad
God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble Psalm 46:1
IMG_0779
2 thoughts on “The Desert of the Real

What do you think?

